Hayley is a Ghost

Ghost Investigations Today

Posted on: December 20, 2011

Back in February I was on a panel with Professor Chris French and Trystan Swale at the QED conference in Manchester. The panel was called ‘Ghost Investigations Today’ and that was exactly what we were talking about.

The QED team have made the talk available via Youtube and it can be watched below. I cannot watch myself talk so I have no idea what it’s like. I was great fun though and I just want to say thanks again to Mike, Marsh, Janis, Andy, Rick and the rest of the team for the chance to take part. I can’t wait until QED in March.

Photo credit: Gammy

6 Responses to "Ghost Investigations Today"

I’ve often wondered the history or using EMF meters in ghost investigations. Would love for someone to do the historical research and present a paper/talk about the subject. I suppose it has it’s roots in the obsession with magnetism in the turn of the last century. I do miss the old days of ectoplasm manifestation.

An enjoyable panel talk. Thanks for posting it!

enjoyed that, thanks

For Tracy McIntyre…
http://seminars.torontoghosts.org/blog/index.php/2011/02/10/
It’s FAR from perfect or detailed, but I did go into some things I “dug up” about EM meters and ghosts…

One of our folks has a scheduled interview with Mr. Matheson, but it keeps being “bumped”, so we can’t confirm the information about his knowledge of Ufology at the time… or why he used EM in his script (which did come before the book version…)

Thanks!

[…] Ghost Investigations Today « Hayley is a Ghost Share and […]

[…] the Vigilantes Blog, I continued to contribute to the Righteous Indignation Podcast, I spoke at QEDcon in Manchester alongside Chris and Trystan, I spoke at Skeptics in the Pub events in Newcastle, […]

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

