Hayley is a Ghost

Dear psychics,

Posted on: October 25, 2011

I get that you don’t need the $1million that the JREF offer anyone who can prove they have a paranormal ability. I get that the experiences your fans have at your shows and readings are enough proof for them personally, and that you consider this to be good enough for you.

I also understand that some people who doubt your claims are rude and nasty with the comment they make. I get that you might not trust why people want to test you when they offer large amounts of money. I get that you probably genuinely believe you have the abilities you claim to have and that you’re probably not intending to mislead anyone. I understand why you think you don’t owe your critics anything by way of proof to support your claims. I also don’t feel I owe those who criticise me anything!

I get that. I can understand all of that.

However, you DO owe it to your audiences to prove you can do what you say you can. Those people who simply accept that you have the abilities you claim to have are the people you owe it to, to devise and take a test in controlled conditions.

If you don’t need or want the $1million then don’t take it – do a test for free.

Don’t undergo a test to prove your critics wrong, take a test to prove your supporters are right.

Be a decent person.

– Hayley.

2 Responses to "Dear psychics,"

If I were a psychic with a genuine paranormal ability I would win the challenge and donate the money to charity. #winWin #highRoad

I have to say that I fully concur with the position you advocate. Unfortunately these people’s psychic powers generally seem to disappear when the question of how rich they will become shaking people down is raised.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

