Hayley is a Ghost

Ooh look! Interesting things!

Posted on: October 6, 2011

Recently I was interviewed, amoung other things, about Project Barnum by the lovely Kylie Sturgess who I had the pleasure to meet briefly at QEDcon in Manchester earlier this year. Kylie is the host of the Token Skeptic Podcast and I can be heard on episode 79.

Also this week, the guys at Sceptici.ro released the interview they did with me during Denkfest in Zurich last month in which I talk about paranormal research, weird beliefs and more. I’ve embedded the video below and a transcribed (and translated) version will be available via their website here.

Watch their other interviews (including a two part interview with the Dr Eugenie Scott) here.

It’s just two weeks until I travel to Edinburgh to talk to Edinburgh Skeptics in the Pub. I’m hugely excited because in days gone by, when I used to be a Most Haunted fan and got spooked by my own shadow, Edinburgh was the one place I always wanted to visit because of its ghosts and folklore and I’M GOING! While there I hope to be able to visit some of the places that have always fascinated me, such as the Edinburgh vaults.

Following that I’ll be revisiting friends at Bristol Skeptics in the Pub on October 27th and then onto Westminster Skeptics in the Pub for Halloween.

For details of my upcoming October talks check out the ‘talks & things’ page on my website.

Apart from that, the only other thing I really have to say is please, please, please keep your donations coming in to me to go towards the cost of tickets to QEDcon next March for skeptics who are on low incomes and cannot afford to attend.

If you are interested in one of the free tickets I have already raised funds for (yay!) then please fill in your details below and you will be entered into a random name drawing in a couple of weeks time! This application round will close in one weeks time [October 13th at 22:00]

Don’t need a free ticket? Consider donating what you can to help others go. The next few people to donate over £10 win a Glow in the dark Placebo Band. 

3 Responses to "Ooh look! Interesting things!"

Hayley, you do realise that you’re giving your talk INSIDE the Edinburgh Vaults, right? The Banshee’s Labyrinth is actually part of the vault tours.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

