Hayley is a Ghost

No regrets

Posted on: August 28, 2011

Today I counted up the friends and acquaintances I have lost as a direct result of me being outspoken with my thoughts and opinions, and I tried to work out how terrible it was for such friendships to have been lost.

I then realised that the alternative would have been for me to bite my tongue and hide my true feelings and still have those people as friends; what sort of friends are those whose friendship demands you aren’t honest and open about the way you feel or think? Not friends at all and not worth the sacrifice of ones voice.

5 Responses to "No regrets"

There are 6.8 billion people on this earth and more people on it that will accept you for exactly who you are than you could ever possibly meet. Don’t waste your time worrying about those who won’t.

I never considered a difference of opinion in politics, in religion, in philosophy, as cause for withdrawing from a friend.
–Thomas Jefferson

I’m afraid, Hayley, that although the above people agree with you they’ve never actually been a victim of your aggression, and the sort of ‘suicide argument bombing’ strategy you nearly always use. It’s not nice being on the other end of your outspokenness, Hayley, when you’re being particularly dogmatic and ignorant to what’s actually the point or even if you‘re wrong or not. Ether the person agrees with your statement and backs down, or they challenge you on your argument and are blocked and made a fool of on twitter and your blog. In my opinion, that’s not the way to go about being outspoken and showing your feelings.

The likelihood of you allowing this to be posted on your blog is next to nothing, but by you reading it, Hayley, that’s all that’s needed.

There are numerous people who would disagree with that whom I disagree with about things and have debated with. If I appeared dogmatic or ignorant to you with whatever I argued with you about, it’s probably because you’re not someone I like v. much.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

