Hayley is a Ghost

Things

Posted on: August 24, 2011

I fee like I haven’t been kind to my blog of late and I apologise to my subscribers and readers for that. Things have been quite busy as I’ve been working on a couple of cases that become quite complex once you scratch the surface – and once you’ve scratched the surface you can’t unscratch it (even if you really want to). One of the cases is a private case and has taken priority over most of the other things I’ve been doing.

I’ve also been in my new full time job for almost three months now and balancing my time between all of the projects I work on and my new work schedule has taken some doing but I think I’m getting there.

Many exciting things are going to be happening in the near future that I wanted to share; On
Septmeber 7th – 11th I am going to be in Zurich as I am speaking on a panel about skeptical/science blogging at Denkfest. I’m really excited about this!

The panel is on the evening of the 8th but I am staying around for the event because there are some interesting talks lined up, and I wasn’t going to turn down the offer to check them out. It isn’t too late to buy tickets and Easyjet do pretty cheap flights to Zurich too!

Use this code to get a 10% discount: LPR55A4

In October I am packing in three ‘skeptics in the pub’ talks in just over the space of a week:

Edinburgh on October 20th
Bristol on October 27th
Westminster on October 31st

I usually deliver my ‘Why aren’t ghosts naked? (A look at ghost bollocks)’ talk, but I’ve been working on the talk (as always) to try and keep the information interesting and up to date, and because I am always learning new things and discovering new areas of ghost research I like to throw them all into the talk, so no two talks of mine are the same.

There’s also another surprise coming in October; I could tell you all about it now but where’s the fun in that? It’s an opportunity that came my way because the deputy editor of a well respected publication happened to be a fan of my blog and asked me to pitch a piece to the publication they work for. I never thought my silly little blog would open up such opportunities – so when I feel like I’ve kept you guessing enough, I’ll share more details with you.

1 Response to "Things"

Nice post – good to see you back blogging

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

