Hayley is a Ghost

Who on earth is Hayley Stevens?

Posted on: August 6, 2011

I guess one thing that isn’t always at the front of my mind when I write things is the fact that the person who might read what I have written doesn’t know me and doesn’t know my intentions. I’ve come to realise that I probably come across as some sort of a know-it-all in some of the things I say, and as though I’m trying to get one over on other researchers who don’t share the same opinions as I do.

Though that may be the case on the odd occasion it isn’t the case in everything I do, say or write. I’m not a saint and I’m not trying to claim that I’m a selfless blogger, but I do try to work for what is right. When I’m writing about the illogical thoughts or actions of other researchers it isn’t because I want to show off the fact that I am somehow better than they are, but because the illogical arguments put forwards by some need addressing. Not only that, but there are lots of people in the paranormal research field who pass themselves off as knowledgable, experts or ‘old hands’ at what they do when really they’re thought processes are illogical and full of fallacies. Sometimes these people make money from those who hold genuine beliefs and I think it is only right that said so-called experts are shown for the illogical people they really are.

That isn’t me being a hero, it’s me being a person who was once fooled by such people; it’s me being the person who used to think illogically pointing out how easy it is to do so, and writing what I write in the hope that I might be able to help others to see the holes in their logic too.

We are all free to make our own choices and decisions, but we just need to be well informed, and I use my blog as a way to help people find the information that will prove useful to them – by using my experiences.

It really isn’t me trying to show off, and it saddens me that some might think of me like that.

Oh, in other news, this week I piloted a canal boat and got a tattoo. This is me showing off.

4 Responses to "Who on earth is Hayley Stevens?"

This is a nice blog post but, sadly, it seems to underestimate the Hayley I’ve grown to know over the past few months online.

While some will accuse you of arrogance and, perhaps, being a bit of a know-it-all, people who understand a few things about the world of skepticism, free thought and the scientific investigation of weird claims, will likely agree that you are one of the nicest people in our world. In a number of interviews that you’ve done for RI, you have been super polite and respectful of guests who others would have laughed at. It is this deep level of dignity that you show others that makes you so special in a community where “I told you so” and scientific snootiness rule so much.

It may be hard for you to say about yourself but you are also one of the most honest individuals in this community. You are quite willing to say when you think you have made a mistake and are self effacing in a manner that some times is so brutal that I’d stick up for you if anyone else had made the same statement.

Honesty and kindness are admirable characteristics and Hayley, while being a ghost, has these terrific attributes. You are also incredibly knowledgeable about your field of investigation and I often learn things from your blog and podcast.

Keep up the great work and be proud of being Hayley.

— Gonz

I can not recall you, ever being a “know-it-all” or a show-off. Quite the opposite, you seem very humble on RI and your blog every time. I’m guessing the tattoo is a clue to were you buried your pirate-treasure captain Stevens. 🙂

You’re one of the most rational people I digitally know. You’ve come from a believers background and that IMO gives you the right to comment with authority and experience. Whatever you do and no matter what people say Hayley you stay with what you’ve found out – that ‘found out’ is science and reality.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

