Hayley is a Ghost

168 hours

Posted on: June 5, 2011

Next weekend I will be in Blackpool at the LAPIS conference delivering a talk called ‘Proton packs & Scooby snacks: The modern ghost hunting phenomena’, if you want to buy tickets you can do so here. I will be speaking on the Sunday if people can only buy a one day ticket and want to see my talk (and let’s face it, who the hell wouldn’t want to see me, right?)

Episode 93 of the Righteous Indignation will be a special report from LAPIS so be sure to check it out, if you’re going to be at the conference do come and say hello as I’d love to interview as many fellow conference attendees as possible.

Here are my recommended links for this week:

The Seriously Strange conference – this is taking place in Bath in September and is organised by ASSAP. Unfortunately I can’t attend as I’ll be speaking as part of a panel at Denfest, but I’d recommend anyone who has an interest in the paranormal tries to attend this event. It looks like it’s going to be awesome. You can book tickets through their website.

Celebrity ‘role models’ a myth for young children – a fascinating read, you should also check out this article by Charlie Brooker ‘Why idolise footballers? It’s like living in a world where half of us idolise shire horses’

Another ghost in the mirror – a wonderful piece by Joe Nickell for CFI. I wish I was as cool as Joe.

Busting mythical beasts – an interesting interview with Blake Smith who is one of the hosts of Monster Talk, my favouritest podcast (that I don’t host) ever.

Fact or fakes: paranormal files – A great article by Karen Stollznow for CSICOP about that really annoying, pseudo-scientific paranormal show that I actually cannot watch because it annoys me so much.

NASA celebrates 50 years of Space art

Womens intuition and other facts of life – an interesting article for JREF by Barbara Drescher

and finally, can you help get Jack to TAM Vegas? If you can please, please, please do!

Oh, also, here is an animated version of The Pale Blue Dot for you to enjoy, because everyone needs Sagan in their life.

p.s. it’s my 24th birthday in 8 days time and on the same day I will be starting a new, exciting job. This is going to be a busy week so if I don’t blog much, you know why.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

