Hayley is a Ghost

“Hayley Stevens” is a bitch

Posted on: May 29, 2011

…and so are you*

This week I have mainly learnt that people will try to make you feel like a bad person by typing offensive sentences into google search along with your name, and then clicking on your blog knowing the offensive term will show in the blog stats. When I haven’t been learning that I’ve been generally walking around dressed as Velma Dinkley from Scooby Doo. It started with International Geek Pride day on which Bath Skeptics hosted a Geek Pride Quiz and Fancy Dress Contest to raise money for ‘Save the Rhino’. Froody.

Photo evidence:

Me as Velma.

Anyway, here are some links that I would like to recommend to my blog readers for this week:

The Alice Illusion in which people are made to believe they are giants or dolls. Showing how weird our heads can be.

“On hoaxing the hoaxers” – an awesome episode of the Token Skeptic with the wonderful Kylie Sturgess.

Bin Laden & the IT crowd – the anatomy of a twitter hoax

‘Children don’t need Brain gym to spot nonsense’ – Ben Goldacre on how age and maturity do not always equal intelligence.

‘Women’s intuition and other fairy tales’ – a fascinating talk by Rebecca Watson that is well worth putting an hour aside for.

BBC Thinking allowed – Paranormal media – about half way through the discussion turns to paranormal media and is fascinating.

Sanity & Violence – a thought provoking blog post from Jourdemayne

Horse laughs, the rapture & ticking bombs –  Daniel Loxton examines ridicule and belief

Enjoy!

*UPDATE* I should clarify that I find the google search thing hilariously funny & I’m not being a drama queen over it. If anything, I named this blog post as I did to mock people – it’s what I do….
If people reading my blog honestly believe that people could insult me by searching for my name + horrible phrases, they don’t know me very well. It takes a lot more to insult me. Ask Trystan Swale… he tries ALL THE TIME and still fails.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

