Hayley is a Ghost

Arrogance is boring

Posted on: January 26, 2011

It annoys me to no end when people make a conversation or a situation all about themselves, they hi-jack something with their sense of self importance and you are supposed to be interested despite the fact that there are bigger issues at hand. I mean, seriously, is humanity really that ego driven that every tiny little thing has to suddenly become about certain people and how very wonderfully clever/special/gifted/young/creative/powerful/right they are?

The subject that I have “skeptical knowledge” in – ghost research – actually requires me to do stuff that extends beyond my facebook and twitter pages, with people who need help – and I also have a life within which I have numerous problems to be dealing with right now. Therefor I really will not be around online very much at all.

In fact I have decided to stop using twitter and facebook for a while because the way people behave and talk and show off is really quite depressing. I don’t have time for my own drama – why the hell would I have time for anyone elses?Especially when it’s usually so superifical?

If anyone actually needs me you can find me by email (it’s in my sidebar) or on skype or something.

1 Response to "Arrogance is boring"

Our civilization (broadly speaking the Western, English speaking world) rewards talkers, not listeners, sadly. People seem to often feel that if they are aren’t talking, and they often only know how to talk about themselves, then they aren’t participating.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

