Hayley is a Ghost

Happy new year

Posted on: January 1, 2011

Today is January 1st 2011 and is typically a time of the year when most people blog about their past year, what they’ve learnt and their aspirations for the new year ahead. I’m not going to be doing that I’m afraid because there is one thing that each new year has taught me as I’ve grown older – life is unpredictable.

This time last year I wouldn’t have guessed that what has happened in the last 365 days would have happened, some of what has passed would have seemed impossible, and some too depressing to even consider.

I look forward to the future and whatever it may bring, and I wish each and everyone of you well for the next 365 days. Then it will be 2012 and we’ll only have 359 days left to live… or so I’m told by numerous reliable* sources.

*not

2 Responses to "Happy new year"

Ha ha. Happy New Year, Hayley!

Hi Hayley, a happy new year to you too!
Well, if these sources are indeed telling us we’ll only have 359 days in 2012, I better make my 50th birthday a good one… One I can look back on in future years.
Er, oh bugger. Well, one I can look back on right up to late December, anyway. (At least that’ll sort out the conundrum of how my pension scheme is doing…)
Have a great new year! I’m sure it bring even more surprises for you than 2010. (Hopefully, pleasant ones.)

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

