Hayley is a Ghost

Upcoming events

Posted on: October 24, 2010

Over the next few months I am giving my final two talks of 2010 and I’m really excited about both.

The first event is in two days time at The Swindon Ghost Fest. I will be talking on Tuesday 26th at 7:30pm at the Swindon Central library.

The event is completely free of charge and you can just turn up on the evening, I will be talking about my exploration of Wiltshire’s paranormal folklore – from hellhounds with no heads to the ghost that haunts a bus stop…

It’s certainly going to be interesting, especially as I’ve never done this talk before. Eek!

Find more information here.

Event number 2 is taking place on December 16th with the Merseyside Skeptics Society for their ‘Skeptics in the Pub’ event. I will be delivering my ‘I’m a ghost hunter; get me out of here!” talk, with added footage and content.

The talk looks at the paranormal research field and the stuff most people don’t see like the paranormal politics, the dreaded paranormal curse, fake ghosts and the people who talk to them and THE GHOST BOX!

You can find out more here.

I’m really looking forward to these events and I hope to see some of my blog readers there!

I have loads of interesting events coming up in 2011, from skeptic conferences and ‘skeptics in the pub’ to various paranormal conferences.

Many of the talks I will be giving in 2011 will be brand new and I really cannot wait. I will add more detail on here as the events approach. It’s also worth mentioning that if you should want me to deliver a talk for your event I will certainly consider it whether you are a skeptical audience, or one that is more likely to be “pro-paranormal”.

4 Responses to "Upcoming events"

How cynical so many of you seem……

I used to be among the ranks of the sceptical, but I learned to take all that happens that CANNOT be rationally explained as part of life.

Things go missing around my house.

Sometimes, they reappear in a place far from where they were placed. Other times, those objects NEVER return.

Two days ago, I laid my earrings on the bathroom shelf as I prepared to have a shower. Those earrings have vanished…..!

I was the last to use the bathroom that night – and my earrings were placed in such a position that they could NOT be accidentally be knocked off the shelf.

That proves nothing though. To say that is paranormal has nothing to back that claim up.

Hayley, Are you planning on coming back to Newcastle Skeptics in the Pub?

Hello, if you look at the ‘talks and stuff’ page you can see I will be in Newcastle in January.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

