Hayley is a Ghost

Well I wasn’t expecting that

Posted on: September 3, 2010

You people are crazy! I mean that in a nice way though.

Yesterday when I set up the donation page after Karl Mamer (the conspiracy skeptic) said he wanted to donate some funds towards buying me a ticket to the amazing QED conference I did so thinking I wouldn’t get much.

I though perhaps I’d receive a generous £40 or many £50 to help with the cost of my ticket from different people. Which would be awesome and in my head I had calculated how much I would have to put back each month to put towards the overall cost once the kind donations had been added.

I was really excited and genuinely grateful at the kindness of people I had only met online.

So imagine my surprise yesterday evening when I checked my email inbox to discover that I had received over £150 in donations from people.

Tickets cost £99 so I was able to buy a ticket which was awesome. This was late last night and shortly afterwards I went to bed and forgot to close down the donation page and link.

I woke up this morning to find even more money in my donation fund. Enough to cover the cost of my accommodation, which blew my mind.

I have now closed the donation page – after less than 24 hours, because I cannot believe how generous people were. I am so grateful to everybody who helped me. It means the only thing I have to worry about paying for is my travel cost and that’s going to be fine.

It also means I was able to add a few days onto my accommodation stay so I will now be able to visit some sites in the North that hold some significance to my heritage as well as meeting friends I have only ever spoken to online. I am so excited.

I genuinely cannot thank you enough. QED here I come!

1 Response to "Well I wasn’t expecting that"

Gotta love people who are awesome.
Less than 24 hours too. Awesome.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

