Hayley is a Ghost

EEK!

Posted on: May 26, 2010

For somebody who is unemployed and a bit of a slob things have really begun to get busy lately. What’s with that?!

Firstly, somehow I have helped to revive the ‘Bath skeptical society’ and I have organised the first event for the group which is a ‘Ladies who do skepticism (& coffee!)’ event in the centre of Bath on June 5th. For details check out the Bath Skeptics website.

I spend the whole day yesterday walking around Bath looking at all the lovely, pretty coffee shops that most definitely wouldn’t accommodate a group of skeptics. However I have found a great venue and it’s listen on the website and it’s really cheap (which was at the top of my list of importance, being poor and all…)

So, that’s on the go and myself and the Bath skeptics team are looking to maybe organise a social gathering so watch this space! How fun!

I’ve always been jealous of other people when they talk about going to their skeptics in the pub events because, although I have Bristol which isn’t that far away from me, I can rarely get there because I’m either broke, busy or having an anxiety attack or something. So to suddenly be organising something in Bath, and to have complete strangers telling me they’d be interested is really pleasing.

On June 5th after LWDS I am off to a forest in Wiltshire to be shown how to track big-cats. It’s something I’ve always been fascinated with because as a young child I had a ‘big-cat’ or ‘ABC’ experience in the village I grew up in that effected me for years afterwards.

On June 6th I’m taking part in the Race for life at Bath uni at 11am to raise cash for Cancer Research UK. I’m doing to course on my own this year so if there’s anyone out there who wants somebody to jog with…

If you feel generous enough to sponsor me then click here.

Then, on June 8th I will be hopping onto a train (literally hopping) to Nottingham so that I can talk at Nottingham skeptics in the pub.

My talk is called “I’m a ghost hunter; get me out of here’ and it will be my first ever skeptics in the pub talk. I cannot actually wait. The talk is still being edited but it made my mum giggle so it must be good.

My second talk is in Bristol on June 30th which I’m equally looking forwards to because I am friends online with a lot of the Bristol skeptics, a lot of my paranormal friends say they’re going along (no, not ghosts… living people) and if the rumors are true then some of the woo-woo people my talk touches upon may also be in attendance. Scandal!

I’ve also been asked to speak in Newcastle in September, but that had to be confirmed and isn’t for a while so I can relax about that for now.

It’s going to be a busy month, and somewhere in the middle of it I’ll be turning 23. Yikes.

1 Response to "EEK!"

Sounds like quite a schedule–it is great that you found something that you enjoy.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

