Hayley is a Ghost

what’s new pussycat?

Posted on: May 18, 2010

I just thought it was worth mentioning that the latest UK Skeptics newsletter features an interview with me regarding how I became skeptical and paranormal research etc.

Check out the interview here.

It’s the same interview that was included in the ASSAP spring edition of their journal/newletter and was conducted by the lovely Dr Wendy Cousins.

In other news I have scarily agreed to join a team of investigators venturing into some forestland that has been the home for numerous big cat sightings in the last few weeks. It will be the first time I’ve ever taken part in an ABC research case (ABC’s being alien big cats, another term for out of place animals.)

It’s a topic that has always fascinated me because if you were to go back in time eleven years and speak to me back then I would tell you of how me and my friends were sent running from our ‘play tree and den’ by ominous growling sounds from within the shrubs. It scared us so much we refused to go back there and a couple of weeks later the first sighting of the ‘Hilperton panther’ hit the papers – Hilperton being the village I grew up in.

Now, do I believe there was a panther prowling the village? Not anymore. Did I at the time? Hell yes!

Some researcher friends of mine don’t find ABC phenomena interesting because they’ve reached personal conclusions that there are or aren’t big cats in the wild in the UK but personally I don’t know what to think. It seems plausable and possible but I want to see proof before I reach a conclusion.

I had better make sure to find my walking boots…

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

