Hayley is a Ghost

Bitch, please.

Posted on: February 16, 2010

I’m feeling under the weather (again) and so every little annoying thing has really been bugging me today and I’m going to get it off of my chest because this is my blog and I can.

I am a nice person, or at least I try to be. Most people who know me describe me as laid back, calm and approachable. I don’t let things wind me up because I’ve come to the conclusion that letting things get you into a stress and a bad mood isn’t worth it in the long run. However, today was different.

Today, I asked one of my colleagues how to do something on the till and she quickly showed me and I apologised for interrupting her and said ‘I get confused as we did it differently where I used to work.’ She thought she would be clever and mean and said ‘Yeah, well this is Iceland.’ Well. Wow. I mean, I only went through the interview process, the induction week, the training and the countless weeks of working there like her and yet boy am I glad she let me know it was Iceland because I’d been thinking I worked in Wilkinsons.

This woman is so mean to everyone, she belittles other people in front of customers as though she gets off on it. I swear, today, all her snipey little comments put me in a foul mood. I’m normally a calm person who lets any little thing like a colleague who is a bitch go over my head but today I was planning on how best to throw my chair at her head.

What do people really achieve from being complete bitches? I’m only ever a bitch when there is a reason – for example, if you’ve screwed me over you’ll meet that side of me. What’s the point of being a bitch for no reason?

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

