Hayley is a Ghost

Shiney Happy People

Posted on: February 4, 2010

So today is my first day back at work in over a week. It sort of sucks at the moment because I took my current job to fit around the college course I was on (that I dropped out of) and now I’m stuck in a part time job that only gives me eight hours of work a week. This gives me just enough money to pay my rent and get the train to and from work. However, rather than letting this get me down I keep my chin up and think of the opportunities that are out there waiting to be taken.

Due to my lack of funding I was really down because I’ve been desperate to take some creative writing courses to help me get into my writing as I’m a bit all over the place with it as it currently stands. However, because of my lack of earnings I couldn’t even begin to think about enrolling on anything. Yet, yesterday I discovered that there are people out there who will help me fund my studies – all I have to do is fill in my application in time and if they accept me I will able to start my course in September! This has made my week a little bit brighter. Sometimes people ask me how I can be so optimistic about things and I have a simple reply.

I’ve been through hell and almost died, I’m just happy to be alive. Anything else is an added bonus.

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

