Hayley is a Ghost

spoil sports.

Posted on: January 7, 2010

Yesterday evening I was wasting my time on facebook when one of my friends sent me a message explaining how all the girls on facebook were playing a secret game with one purpose – to confuse the boys.

You had to update your status with the colour of the bra that you were wearing and the idea was that you then sent the instructions to all of your female friends in the hope that they too would update their facebook status with the colour of their bra and that a majority of the girls on facebook would just have a colour as their status and the boys would get confused and wonder what was going on.

Hehe. It was just a bit of cruel fun and, true enough to the predictions it got some of the male friends on my friends list and the friends lists of my friends questioning what was going on.

However, something that I noticed was how it was ruined after a while by some of the people who knew what was going on. I found it quite insightful to how some people think and it’s sad that some people felt the need to spoil a silly game once they had found out what the colours were really about.

Okay, so this was just a silly game on facebook – but it was funny! It was fun! Yet, some girls quite openly told all of their male friends what was going on knowing it would give the game away for other girls.

Personally, I know certain things about certain events and organisations that I could reveal to people that would get me attention. Yet I don’t because, as my blog name states, I’m a rather nice skeptic 😉 I wouldn’t dare reveal something that I had been asked to keep secret unless somebody was in danger.

Again, I stress, I know it was only a facebook game but I found it incredibly childish that some girls would ruin it for people. Nobody likes a spoil sport. How strange that some people would act in that way? I wonder what they gain? Ho-hum…

Leave a Comment

Hayley is a ghost

Hayley Stevens is an advocate for science-based research into seemingly paranormal experiences and occurrences. With a background in the pseudo-scientific research into ghosts, Hayley offers a unique insight into the strange world of ghost hunting through her experience.

She describes herself as 'a ghost hunter who doesn't hunt for ghosts' and this is her personal blog where she writes about ghosts, people, and other interesting things. Read more here.

Recommended Posts




Question.Explore.Discover. Back for an encore. Only £89


Those looking for the 'QED Rebel Dinner' click here.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

